Herzenstour (tour of the heart) 2022

 

fourth Herzenstour on the Elbe Cycle Path

On August 12, 2022 we will arrive in the city of Riesa. Normally, the cyclists always recommend that you should rather ride the Elbe Cycle Path upstream, as you can usually count on a tailwind. But after surviving the constant rain and headwind on the Weser Cycle Path, we are ready to take on a new challenge and ride the Elbe Cycle Path downstream. Our destination will be the beautiful, small town of Lauenburg (near Hamburg).

 

On this page you can see our sponsors - click here

 

For which non-profit association is the Herzenstour 2022 taking place?

 

The money that we collect at this year's heart tour is for the association "Krebskranke Kinder in Not e.V." (Children in Need with Cancer) in Jessen (Zahna-Elster) determined.

This association puts its heart and soul into helping families who are confronted with the issue of cancer. The association has set itself the task of fulfilling children's wishes or enabling therapies that are not financed by health insurance companies. For example, dolphin therapy was funded in Florida. You can find the story on the organization's website. We find this work very important and have therefore decided to support the association with our campaign.

 

That was Herzenstour 2021 - 10.000 euros for "Initiative Eltern krebskranker Kinder e.V." ("the parents of children with cancer initiative")

 

 

We were able to collect 10.000 euros for the initiative in Minden on the 2021 tour of hearts, which led along the Weser cycle path. In the pictures below you can see the donation handover. The money was used, among other things, to finance the expansion of an interactive game. We tried it out right away and had a lot of fun with it.

Herzenstour 2022

©copyright by turtletoons ©copyright by turtletoons

4. Herzenstour am Elberadweg

Am 12. August 2022 reisen wir in der Stadt Riesa an. Normalerweise empfehlen die Radfahrer immer, dass man den Elberadweg lieber stromaufwärts fahren soll, da man so meistens mit Rückenwind rechnen kann. Nachdem wir aber den ständigen Regen und Gegenwind am Weserradweg überstanden haben, sind wir bereit eine neue Herausforderung anzunehmen und den Elberadweg stromabwärts zu fahren. Unser Ziel wird die schöne, kleine Stadt Lauenburg sein.

 

Für welchen Verein fährt die Herzenstour 2022?

 

Das Geld, dass wir bei der diesjährigen Herzenstour sammeln ist für den Verein

Krebskranke Kinder in Not e.V. in Jessen (Zahna-Elster) bestimmt. Dieser Verein engagiert sich mit sehr viel Herzblut für Familien, die mit dem Thema Krebs konfrontiert sind. Der Verein hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Wünsche von Kindern zu erfüllen oder Therapien zu ermöglichen, die von den Krankenkassen nicht finanziert werden. So wurde zum Beispiel eine Delphintherapie in Florida finanziert. Die Geschichte findet ihr auf der Homepage vom Verein. Diese Arbeit finden wir sehr wichtig und haben uns deshalb entschieden den Verein mit unserer Aktion zu unterstützen.

 

10.000 Euro für die Initiative Eltern krebskranker Kimder

 

Bei der Herzenstour 2021, die entlang des Weserradwegs führte, konnten wir 10.000 Euro für die IEKK in Minden sammeln. In den unteren Bildern könnt ihr die Übergabe sehen. Mit dem Geld wurde u.a. die Erweiterung eines interaktiven Spiels finanziert. Das haben wir gleich mal ausprobiert und hatten viel Spaß daran.